Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Smart guy with probably dumb masturbation question
Oct 21, 2008

Hi Dr. Bob,

Im studying for an engineering PhD and am a call center volunteer (I go down to VA) for Obama, yet I probably have a question that makes me look like an idiot. Im a total stress case about this, so I hope you take pity on me and answer what is a silly question for my peace of mind.

Im gay and I was jerking off with a guy I just met. I finished and then stood up next to him while he lay on the bed continuing to jerk. I was still naked. When he ejaculated, nearly all of his ejaculate landed on his lower chest. However, I did notice a bit flew up near, not on, my penis. I did not feel anything wet hit my penis (and I am obviously paranoid so I was paying attention), but is it realistically possible with ejaculation that a small amount couldve also flown up and hit my penis? The room was relatively dark, but I did not see or feel any semen on my penis. So, the worst case scenario is that right when he ejaculated the cum or pre-cum went into the air in droplets so small I couldnt sense them and landed right on the urethra of my semi-erect penis. There was absolutely no possible fluid exchange other than at this moment.

As Im writing this, Im thinking I need anxiety counseling. But please just verify in clear terms about this risk so I can get back to studying and focus on my phone bank lists. How low or non-existent is my risk? Thanks Dr. Bob. Bob

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hi Bob,

First off, great name!