Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Huckabee supporter has a question.
Jan 29, 2008

Ok, I admit I am a bit of a hypocrite coming on here. I'm a pro life, anti gay marriage, supporter of abstinence only sex education programs churchoing republican. You get the picture.

However my deficiencies got the better of me and I succumbed to weakness. I have had personal marital problems which have meant I have not had certain relationships for a number of years. However I would never dream of getting a divorce for obvious reasons.

Anyway, to cut a long story short I went to what others on here might call an Asian Massage Parlour. I received a massage and then the lady relieved me by hand. We did not have oral or vaginal intercourse.

If this was all of the story then I could safely say I am not at risk as I have found sufficient answers in the archives. However there are a number of differences here. First, I am almost certain that the towels were not changed or are not changed between clients. Hence there is the possibility that I may have come into contact with someone else's body fluids which remained on the towels on the bed. Also the lady did not was her hands afterwards, suggesting I may be at risk as she would not have washed her hands after her previous client.