Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
  Breaking News: FDA Approves Triumeq, New Once-Daily Combination Pill

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

I'm doing stupid things, over and over
Aug 1, 2007

Hello Doc, Where to begin, well, I am a 43 year old gay man. I have been using safer sex practices (condoms for anal) since the mid 1980s without fail. Now I am becoming more interested in barebacking, see lots of videos, see other guys doing it at parties/back rooms etc. and it fascinates me. In the past few weeks I've also been feeling some depression about life in general and just started thinking "why not have fun at my age, even if I get HIV I'll still live for quite a while and then I can play around all I want without worrying." While at an adult establishment one night, where all of these incidents take place, a guy was rubbing his erection around my rectum and sort of pushing and then we went all the way without protection. It felt so good, since then I have barebacked with three more guys as a bottom and three times as a top. While I'm doing it I want it more than anything and as soon as I'm done with one guy look for another; I have actually bottomed for five guys in one night, although three wore condoms, so only two of those were bare. The next morning I wake up and think "What did I do last night?!" and start worrying about having HIV, then as the day progresses I start thinking about having more sex. I feel like I'm going out of my mind! So, now that you know all this background, I would like to know 1) what sort of risk have I placed myself in bottoming for three guys and topping three guys without protection and 2) any advice on my mental state would really be helpf