Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: Expert Opinions on HIV Cure Research

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Not HIV? Then what could it be? Pls help
May 23, 2007

Dr. Bob

I have been sufferring for almost 2 years since my exposure to foreign woman in July 2005. ARS symptoms started 2-3 weeks post exposure. Severe Muscle aches (esp. calf muscles) Severe joint (hips & knees) Flu-like symptoms, lymph nodes swollen, severe night sweats.. anal & genital rash, irritation, yeast infection, oral & genital..etc.

Now almost 2 years later I am still fighting the anal & genital irritation, diagnosed only as puritis scroti & ani by derm. I am now suferring from PN pretty bad now.. has gradually gotten worse over the past month or two. Cuts on hand not healing, even paper cut bleeds for 2-3 days and never heals completely. Pimples and breakouts on face esp. temples and forehead. My ears feel like they are clogged all the time, dry eye syndrome opth. dianosed as well as peripheral retinal holes.

My wife is sufferring from many of the same symptoms plus hair loss and both her vertebral arteries have disected. My wife knows all about what I did and we are trying to get on with our lives...

I tested neg for HIV 1&2 out to 14months elisa and viral. Neg for all other STDs including chly, gon, syph, htlv, hep .. all of these were out to 3-4months or so. I had lyme disease back in 2003 but tested neg recently for active lyme. I have antibodies for epst. barr but not active. I could have had way back when.

PLs help, I have a few questions