Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Small Donation, Endless thanky yous
Apr 26, 2007

Hello Robert, I am relatively new to thebody.com but I have come to realize that thanks to people like you, this world has still hope to become a better place to live. I posted a question and didn't receive an answer, but I can not imagine (And I understand) how busy you are. I am sending a check for $ 50 and promise to contribute more in the future. I had a sexual contact with a prostitute in Mexico. We had intercourse with a Condom that I ended taking off after 5 minutes or something,I had too much to drink and could not eyaculate that way. After taking the condom off I did not penetrate her again, instead I masturbate. My main concern is that in the beggining of the foreplay she permormed Oral sex for about 10 or 15 seconds and said she didn' like to do it. After 3 weeks (End of March) I started to have an scratchy throat and some dry cough that has lasted for about a month now. No swollen lymph nodes, no fever, no Diarrea, but I have joint pain and sometimes at night my upper body feels numb.Since I came back, I have had 5 times sex with my wife always with a condom, but she has developed a Rash (she had it in the past once) has had sleep disturbance and hot flashes for several nights, also she has been very tired.I am really confused... Could you please briefly give me your invaluable advice?? I got an Home Access HIV test at 5 weeks and at 8 weeks and both were negative... Is it possible that in the last month I could become positive?? Please, let me know what you think.. Thanks a million S.

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hello S,