Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Strip club encounter
Mar 16, 2007

First off just wanted to say thanks for what you do with this forum.

I also wanted to say I couldn't agree more..now.. with alot of what you say about sex education and attitudes and things like abstinance. I was raised by a very conservative, fundamentalist Christian family and lead an extremely sheltered life through high school. This made it difficult to make or maintain any relationships in college even though I was very successful academically.

Anyway.. I developed problems with depression and also an addiction to strip clubs. I have had very little sexual experience (I am now 28) but what happened a couple weeks ago had me a bit scared and I was wanting some advice as to what to do and how I should think about it.

I was at a strip club I had been to several times before, and getting some dances from a girl I'd seen several times before as well. After a couple of table dances out on the floor of the club, we went back to their more secluded VIP booth for some dances. Both of us were a bit intoxicated. She proceded to unbutton my jeans and give me a hand job, occassionally rubbing it against the outside of her panties. Then without her saying anything at all she pulled her panties to the side and pushed me inside her without a condom. Sex lasted for a few minutes. I was really too surprised to react and as I said was a bit drunk. She said when I was talking to her later than she gets checked regularly and her most recent std checkup was clean (this was after I'd cleared my head and it actually sunk in what had happened).

My questions are as follows.