Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

so worried
Oct 11, 2006

Hi Dr. Bob, I have been visiting this site since I discovered it a few months ago, while I started dating an HIV+ male who told me since the beginning his status. I am sure I love him now, and we had had protected sex until about a month ago, that we were carried away and had no condoms. Eventhough we both know the risks we have had unprotected intercourse about 4 times now, I am the one on top. (I feel so ashamed for writing this after all the information I have read...) I know what your answer might be, but would you tell me what should I expect if I take the test in 3 months? We both feel so guilty, and obviously worried about our actions. Is it possible I did not get infected? We just decided this won't happen ever again, but I don't know if it is too late. (Sorry if all these are stupid questions, but my head is spinning)I have been searching for a question similar to mine, but I have not seen any cases like ours. I hope you can answer me as soon as possible, and obviously I would keep reading this wonderful site which has informed us so much. (Although it didn't seem to). In our country, Mexico, we still lack a bunch of information about AIDS and HIV. Thank you Dr. Bob for your patience and for your time.

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hello,