Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Statistics...responsible ones?
Sep 5, 2006

Dear Doc...firt of all...Hello from Portugal.

I'm an heterosexual married male, happy with his life, and a daily consumer of your Q&A. Comparing your answers for instance, with the portuguese doctors...you are from far THE BEST.

By the way,,,I'm HIV-

The question I have, is not really a question. I read this statiscal information (http://www.dph.sf.ca.us/sfcityclinic/stdbasics/stdchart.asp), wich, as far as I understand, eliminates the risks of oral transmission...

as an english MBA teacher i had used to say,,,"Could you elaborate on that"??

Sorry for my somehow basic english (bet far better than your portuguese...)

from portugal...with care

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hello,

Although I did pick up some Portuguese on my travels in Brazil, you are correct: your English is far better.