Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

YOU HAVE HEARD FROM HER NOW HEAR FROM ME!!!
Aug 20, 2006

this is my first time here. my spouse has written many times before and i guess you have been very kind. here is our problem. or should i say her problem. she was potentially exposed unprotected sex over 9 months ago. she has had many test, for HIV 1&2 she says she has had as many as 12 tests done up to 7 months after her encounter. with the last test done at 7 months. she had also been tested for everything else hepatitis tests done 4 times, all other std many times as well. she is not convinced. i am. she will not make love to me even though the doctors have said she is fine. she says they missed something, or she is a late seroconverter. our marriage is on the rocks because of her inability to believe the tests. im very worried about her and we both want to move ahead with our lives. she wants to take more tests again. please help me im at my wits end with her. can people after all of this testing be HIV positive or have hepatitis and not show up on the test. she says they can. she says she is sick, sore throat, aches and pains, diar., rash, headaches. i think it is stress. i just dont know where else to turn. and yes she is seeing a psychologist and it is not getting better! i want her to see this and believe in the tests and believe you. she has even talked about making an appointment at your facility just to hear YOU say everything is ok. do people become "obsessed" with these disease's. i know she put herself at risk but from what ive heard from the doctors having tests done out to 7 months is as you put it "conclusive" thank you for your