Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Archived many stories, nothing as NIGHTMARISH as this!
Oct 21, 2005

Hello Dr. Bob, Like many others, I commend and admire you for your work as you have educated and helped me immensely. One day i plan on helping those similarily in need, whether i'm infected or not. I'm a 3rd yr law student and about to enter the most stressful time of my life, bar prep, and here is the horrible story that is causing me anxiety and ruining my life. Here is my high risk exposure. Around 6 yrs ago, when i was about 20, i solicited the services of a probable smack whore who gave me oral sex in my car. While she was putting a condum on, I felt either a prick/scratch or something on my urethra, in the area just below the hole at the tip of my "main vain". her head was bent over my lap, and this obstructed my view of what was going on down there. Young, stupid, trusting, and scared of being caught, as i was, i subconsciously told myself that it was a just a nail or something instead of confronting her right then, and we proceeded. After, i did not see the condom and do not know if there was any blood in it. I believe she injected me with HIV tainted blood, very briskly, and while i was rock hard, before giving me oral. I did not get PEP or consult a physician about this.