Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

AFR-AIDS
Aug 28, 2005

Dr Bob, I am not a doctor or a medical professional. In fact, you have helped me in the past with my own phobia about HIV. It took me a very long time to get rid of my phobia. I now believe that I am not HIV positive, I do believe that I suffer a very common disease, its called AFR-AIDS and I can see so many worried well's suffering from it. I cheated on my wife; I had turned by guilt in to the fear of picking up HIV. My experience was low risk but yet I felt so guilty that deep down inside I wanted to be HIV +

The fact remains that stress can reactivate any latent virus that you might have. The very first virus that reactivated in my won body was an old EBV infection I had. EBV symptoms = HIV, white coated tongue, swollen glands, fatigue, insomnia, anxiety, muscle & joint pain. You name it and I had it.

In my case I was relying on my GP, who I must say was completely ignorant. He said to me that it could take as much as two years for me to seroconvert. He had performed every single test on me, excl EBV. He came up with so many different things that I had never even heard of. In the process he had prescribed so many antibiotics, to be precise 14 sets!!

I now suffer from candidisis and CFIDS, ME, CFS, I guess that this is my punishment!

But I love my wife and my love for her will bring me to good health.

This a beg and plea to my fellow worried wells,