Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Misuse of Condom during oral sex in China
Jan 7, 2004

Dear Dr. Bob,

I am a chemical engineer active in China. Two weeks ago, I had fully protected oral sex with a callgirl and I know under your Woo-Hoo rules, it is perfectly riskless. Unfortunately, the girl was trying to use the "mouth method" to put the condom on for me. While placing the condom onto her lips, she realised she had placed the condom the wrong way on her lips. (I should have asked her to change a new one but my larger head i.e. brain was not thinking!) She gave up, took the condom from her lips and put it on Mr. Lightsaber with her fingers. My greatest fear now is this - what if her slivia has touched the innerside of the condom and 3 seconds later, touched my penis? Not to mention that I ejaculated into the potentially 'soiled' condom!

Two weeks later, I noticed a slight small rash on my neck and upper chest (comes and go within an hour), my right upper groin (nearer to the stomache) aches -no enlarged lymph nodes but is this the beginning of lymph nodes enlargement??? Are the discomfort due to the production of T-cells fighting a losing battle?- (although that could be caused by excessive running and steep stairsclimber-machine), a two day mild diarrhea (probably caused by eating raw food), no fever, no tiredness and that's it. (This sounds silly - I know the causes and yet I am worried.)

A simple answer, please Dr Bob. Can I woo-hoo? Do I need another test?