Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

RESPECT, and thanks
May 21, 2003

Hello again Dr. I'm stressed, I know you get millions of e-mails everyday with the same question, am I infected? It's amazing to me that you are willing to take your time to answer them, cause I know you've heard pretty much everything. I'm a student so I'm not a rich individual, cost of tuition keeps most of us pretty poor man, it's not fair. However I do want to make a donation to one of your charities, could you give me some addresses. I live alone and the last few month of this window period have really stressed me out. I was negitive at a little over one month, and at the end of this month it will be three, I never though I'd be this stressed. After I test I know I'll be fine because I know you can't stress yourself positive. Needless to say I've been staying up nights reading the internet, it's been my third best friend. My bible and your postings have been the other two,funny combination. Anyway I want to know about genital warts I read on a web site that 90 of hiv+ men also have genital warts is this a reliable statistic? Secondly I was on WEB MD the new medical site reading about genital warts and read an artical about a 100 effective vaccine for certain warts that cause cervical cancers from MERK. Have you heard of any vaccines available now or in the near future? I have also read that HPV is incurable and often reoccuring, what are some of the more successful treatments? One more question, what are your thoughts on the orasure test, are they reliable, can you purchase them online, are they FDA approved? Thank you very