Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Mental Health and HIVMental Health and HIV

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

I need help im losing my mind
Oct 27, 2003

Hello im from the UK, its my first time in realising/admitting to myself i have this "crap" im sorry for my bluntness but like i care :( i have sought NO help in a way i dont want to admit to myslelf i have many very CLOSE friends that i cant even speak to it is breaking me apart and my heart every day i dont know where to start or turn please help me im on my wits end i dont have the strength to go on i feel so alone i have so much to tell but i cant . I feel like im trapped in a little shoe box and there is no obvious way out im so ashamed i cant work any more im 32 years old im still living with my parents who support me but i make exscuses every FUC**& day i have no interest in anything whatsoever ive turned to drink and drugs in a big way . please dont get me wrong im not a nasty or evil person im trying just trying to find peace of mind i think im losing control of my life in my head . please help me or point me in the right direction. im hurting so much i could pop i dont have anything or anyone to talk to except this blank keyboard and the hope of a reply ive thought of commititng suicide but i dont want to go yet im not ready im not ready dammit its not fair im sorry if i offended anybody with this post but this is my first step in realising to myself i apologise

Response from Mr. Shernoff