Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Choosing Your MedsChoosing Your Meds

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Recently positive
Jun 8, 2009

I have a couple of questions to ask. I just found out in march that i was HIV positive. been to my doctor twice, and do not need medications as of now. I have another appointment coming up in july. I have been have constant diharea.. like 5 to 7 times a day i need to go.... It seems any dairy I eat, makes me sick to my stomach. Is there anything that I can do? or maybe you would recommend? Also, i work in the food industry as a server. I work from like 5pm to 2 or 3 in the morning... I was just wondering if this was an okay life style to have with my condition. I get plenty of sleep at night.. but i just always feel tired. Also do you have any information on nutrition? I have done a lot of research but everything is so confusing... I am sorry I just turned 22 and I am super scared that this will kill me. I just need help.. Thank you.

curt

Response from Dr. McGowan

Dear Curt,