Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Choosing Your MedsChoosing Your Meds

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

ex partner notification
Nov 22, 2008

i have recently tested positive, with cd4 count of 24, i already started treatment, i'm not sure from what i'm reading over here on this site that if i'm on the right meds or not, where i live right now they provide the meds for free, and moniter the cd4 count only, and that is it, no doctors no phisytians whatsoever, i can't go private, and i don't know how or where if i even wated to, i figuer out also from what i read in here that a count of cd4 to be 24 that means i've been carrying the virus for over 2 years,within i had only one relationship with no unpredected sex from both parties whatsoever, but for some reasons we don't talk anymore and i really can't come forward and say anything about it now, i tried to make a contact through anonymos email address, but no resoponse, probably thuoght it's an advertising or maybe didn't even bother to look at it... i really can't do anything about it, but i recall that we both had same exact symptoms just before the split, itchiness and flue, and this is how i came to know about my status when i asked my Doctor in the country where i used to live at the time to put me for STD tests, with my count of cd4 and my health status i believe he is prbably going to show same status or maybe better i hope, i need a way for someone to directly talk to him asap, considering that he lives in a country where they will deport him as soon as they find out about it, i don't want for this to happen to anyone especially him... can you help with your opinion please...please

Response from Dr. DeJesus