Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Understanding Your LabsUnderstanding Your Labs

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

HIV RNA and HIV ANTIBODY
Oct 31, 2008

hello doctor, i am a student of prophetic medicine. i research on the cure of hiv/aids. i request your comment on the following sequences plz: 1. a person was detected hiv+ through hiv antibody test(positive), western blot test (positive)and hiv RNA detection by RT PCR"(positive). is he a 100% confirm hiv+ patient?

2. after taking my treatment for few months his "hiv antibody reduced from 23.76 to 8.22", "CD4 cell count raised from 55 to 374",and "hiv rna detection by RT PCR became negative thrice with an interval of 30 days each". is it a hope for us?

3. i know there is no cure of hiv/aids at present. but hypothetically you please consider that a patient has got cured 100%. what are the diagnostic tests to confirm his 100% cure?

4. how long the hiv antibody will remain in the body?

i request to get your reply through e mail please. may God bless you. best regards.

wasek2003@yahoo.co.uk

Response from Dr. McGowan