Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Fatigue and AnemiaFatigue and Anemia

Rollover images to visit our other forums!

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

fatigue
Jan 7, 2000

I have been visiting the body for over 3 years now. For three years I took drugs and fought fatigue and worked full time. I have tried all the different combos and techniques and drugs you have suggested and others however the fatigue never went away. I finally stopped my drugs, had a viral rebound to 235,000 (been off drugs for 6 months now) and feel vastly better even though I have a sky high vload. I feel that I cannot start taking the drugs again until I become disabled because the drugs are dibilitating. This scares me. Do you think someone like me has a chance for social sequrity disability? Please remember I have run the gammet of trying to resolve the fatigue, you cannot suggest anything I have not tried. Also, do you have other patients like me? How many people are dabilitated by the drugs?

Response from Mr. Molaghan