Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Fatigue and AnemiaFatigue and Anemia

Rollover images to visit our other forums!

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Elevated bilirubin
Mar 27, 2000

My question is this....I am a Nurse and came back positive on a mantoux test therefore they but me on INH I just went for an appointment to check out my blood work and they found that my bilirubin was elevated....but this was before I even started taking the meds....I found out recently that my boyfriend of 7 years had been extremely unfaithful. He had sex with women who he literally met on the street. And he didn't use protection. So HIV has always been in the back of my mind. He has been tested and he came back negative.

Should I be concerned about my elevated bilirubin in conjunction with HIV?

Response from Mr. Molaghan

Hello