Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Fatigue and AnemiaFatigue and Anemia

Rollover images to visit our other forums!

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Problems getting a hard erection
Dec 28, 2008

Just recently I started to experience problems getting an erection. It started about two months ago with fatigue problems as my erection started to last only for short periods. Shortly after that I experienced problems "getting it up" at all.

I've been using propecia on a regular basis for about 3 years. But about 6 months ago I started using it less frequently as the results of the treatment was less than expected, but I still took ~3 pills per week whenever I remembered to take them. About 2 months ago right before I experienced these problems I started using the propecia more frequently again as I had done before.

I know propecia is known to have side-effect that can affect your sexdrive etc, but I haven't had any problems during the time I've used the drug until now. Tho, I have no idea if my problems are caused by the drug or if it is just coincidens, is there anyway to tell for sure? Are there other things that could cause this kind of problems? I'm only 24 years old and I'm moderatly trained and fit, so it shouldnt be physical, but rather chemical or mental?

Anyway, I've stopped using propecia now and hope things will get back to normal. But incase they wont and this problem to "get it up" remains, what can I do to fix it?

Thanks in advance!

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hello,