Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Fatigue and AnemiaFatigue and Anemia

Rollover images to visit our other forums!

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Thank you and tell me how to fight denialists (AIDS DENIALISTS) (GARY NULL)
Jun 27, 2007

Dear Dr. Bob,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful work. May you live a very long very healthy life and may I send whatever good Karma I have to you (Om mani padme hum). I am currently in a window period, worrying about my results, but your site, and supportive friends have helped me a lot! One of my friends told me he was positive and told other people as a result of my concerns, which is really good Karma all around! I have decided not to list my self-diagnosis experience, as I am a professional hypochondriac, and it is better to convert my anxiety into action. I want to tackle an issue -- AIDS denialists, specifically ones like sweet talker, self proclaimed gym bunny, narcissistic, time to come out of the closet, snake oil salesman Gary Null, (add professional degree here). As someone in the mental health world I almost passed out when on PBS Mr. Null he said that he can cure Schizophrenia with nuts and berries. Unlike HIV, many people with a Schizophrenic spectrum disorder can not advocate for themselves in large numbers, the last thing they need is a Gary Null parading around with shoe polished dyed hair and buffed nails selling a moralistic nutritionist message Recently checking his website I found that he has form letters to be sent out to members of congress informing them of the "alternative views" on HIV/AIDS research. I want to be a part of a campaign to influence politicians against this view. Could you please direct me to the best resources, so that I can contact get my resources together, and contact my members of congress and other politicians to com