Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Fatigue and AnemiaFatigue and Anemia

Rollover images to visit our other forums!

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

getting hiv by using condom
Jul 22, 2002

Hi Dr Bob

I'm new to this web site , but I think you are the most reliable here, first of all I have a protective sex wearing 2 condoms with a sexworker. the condom didn't break or slip off. But what make me worry is while I'm taking off the condoms some of her vaginal fluid (on the ring of the condoms -the flange- that has been expose to air 15-20 seconds it contact on my penis ( on my inner skin while I being erection)because I'm a uncircumcised male , does the inner skin consider mucus membrance, can that absorb the vaginal fluid by itself without cut or wound, what if I have cut on it, that I'm not aware of can I get effect that way? and also I'm worry is it easier to contract hiv by using two condoms, I did test both of the condoms by poured water in there after we done, no waters coming out and it seem still intact since the encounter only for 1-2 minutes, could that possible the water not leaking out or no breakage but the virus can absorb through the rubber,due by the friction on both condoms could the rubber being weak that virus can go through. After this incident 1 week later I have some diaharea,headdach,and muscle joint pain,(and tempature 98.8)not sure is that a fever? and 3 more weeks later have 3 swollen lymph nodes and stiff neck while I'm having the swollen lymph nodes I was having some skin infections on my back of my neck not sure does it to cause the swollen lymph nodes? my girlfriend also having some rash on her face after 1 week that I have unprotective sex with her the rash only on her face. the encounter with my girlfriends was 1week after I