Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Fatigue and AnemiaFatigue and Anemia

Rollover images to visit our other forums!

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Thank you. I am free finally.
Apr 2, 2002

Dear Dr. Frascino,

First of all, I want to say thank you. You are such a wonderful human being. I have been reading some of posting from this site and you are the only one who shows so much care and empathy toward worried souls. Please continue to help us understand and over come HIV. I believe that you will do so continuously.

Now, I like to tell you about my story since many people out there would listen. I came to the U.S six years ago from Korea. I worked hard to obtain my bachelor degree and after I graduated, I found a wonderful job that gave me opportunities to explore my talent further. During last six years, I was with three wonderful individuals who showered me with love and showed me different world. Things were great up until eight months ago. Then, I found strange looking flash color bumps on my penis. On thing led to another, I learned that one of my ex boy friend was hiv positive. I was in total shock. I could not concentrate anything. Although I did not engage in high risk sexual act with him, unprotected anal sex, I was sure I was HIV positive. My boy friend was traveling Europe to attend Medical conferences. I considered him as the love of my life. (Still he is) I did not have a nerve to tell him what was going on. Instead of telling him the truth, I asked him to broke up with me. I told him a big lie telling him my job required frequent travels and possibly relocation. He was miserable. He called me every day for few months, tried to get me back. I did not listen. I bagged him to let me go. In fact, I just wanted to end my life peacefully. In ad